Pen Pal initiative 

Image by Juliana Kozoski

The motto of this initiative was to create a pool of volunteers who are willing to participate in an email-exchange with the incoming students. This was made more comfortable by making volunteers speaking different languages available to write to the potential candidates. IHEID, being a melting pot of cultures and languages made it possible to have this exchange service in 33 languages. Although this is not a comprehensive list, it proved to be an interesting exchange in the past.

This exchange does not encompass specific admission related queries as these students are not authorized to answer such questions. This is entirely a student initiative and as such should be used to try to give them a better idea of what to expect in Geneva. For specific school-related questions, the incoming lot is requested to contact The Graduate Institute directly.

To continue with the same, GISA is set to welcome and encourage new volunteers or pen-friends to take this lead forward as new students would be soon stepping in! This is achance for the volunteers to give back to the student-community.

Do not hesitate to contact these students as they have volunteered to hear from you. If you e-mail one of these students and do not receive a response within a week, please send a follow-up to the same person and include gisa@graduateinstitute.ch as a carbon copy. This will help us maintain this page by making sure students are responding to your messages.

Albanian

Ilir Baftijari, MIL, 2nd Year

ilir.baftijari@graduateinstitute.ch

Farsi

Soheil Ghasemi, MIL 1st Year

soheil.ghasemi@graduateinstitute.ch

Telugu

Sravani Kotha, MDEV 1st Year

sravani.kotha@graduateinstitute.ch

Macedonian

Ilir Baftijari, MIL, 2nd Year

ilir.baftijari@graduateinstitute.ch

Arabic

Batoul Ghaddaf, MIA 1st Year

batoul.ghaddaf@graduateinstitute.ch

Bilal Salayme, IR/PS, PhD 2nd Year

bilal.salayme@graduateinstitute.ch

Greek 

Phaedra Vakouli, MDEV 1st year

faidra.vakouli@graduateinstitute.ch

Indonesian

Nisa Masyitah, MDEV, 1st year

nisa.masyitah@graduateinstitute.ch

Japanese

Miyuki UCHIYAMA, MDEV 1st year

miyuki.uchiyama@graduateinstitute.ch

Bulgarian

Ralitza Naydenova, MDEV 1st Year

departments-web@graduateinstitute.ch

Korean

Helen Jeon, MDEV 2nd Year

hye.jeon@graduateinstitute.ch

Jungsoo Lee, MDEV 1st Year

jungsoo.lee@graduateinstitute.ch

Hungarian

Viktoria Vidahazy, PhD international economics, 1st year

viktoria.vidahazy@graduateinstitute.ch

Marathi

Mukta Dhere, MIA 2nd Year

mukta.dhere@graduateinstitute.ch 

Aishwarya Tendolkar MIRPS 1st year

aishwarya.tendolkar@graduateinstitute.ch

Malay

Mohammed Zulkiflee, MDEV 2nd Year

mohammed.zulkiflee@graduateinstitute.ch

Tamil

Aravind Ganapathi, MDEV 1st Year

aravind.ganapathi@graduateinstitute.ch

Turkish

Bilal Salayme, IR/PS, PhD

bilal.salayme@graduateinstitute.ch

Norwegian

Igbo 

Twi, GA, Fante

Astrid Skjold, IR/PS, 2nd Year

astrid.skjold@graduateinstitute.ch

Ruben Nicolin, MDEV 2nd Year

ruben.nicolin@graduateinstitute.ch

Jubilee Ahazie, MIA 1st Year

jubilee.ahazie@graduateinstitute.ch

Chinese

(Mandarin)

Hanlu Hu, MIA 1st year

hanlu.hu@graduateinstitute.ch

Yushan Li,MDEV 2nd yr

yushan.li@graduateinstitute.ch

Hanlin WANG, MIA 1st Year

hanlin.wang@graduateinstitute.ch

Angela Min Yi Hou, MIA 2nd Year

minyi.hou@graduateinstitute.ch

Mianmian Fei, ANSO 1st Year

mianmian.fei@graduateinstitute.ch

Portuguese

Astrid Skjold, IR/PS, 2nd Year

astrid.skjold@graduateinstitute.ch

Matheus Ferreira Gois Fontes, MIL 2nd Year

matheus.ferreira@graduateinstitute.ch

Lucia Mata, MIL 1st Year

lucia.mata@graduateinstitute.ch

Hindi

Monideepa Mukherjee, MIL, 1st Year

monideepa.mukherjee@graduateinstitute.ch

Aayushi Rawat, MDEV 1st Year

aayushi.rawat@graduateinstitute.ch

Parnika Jhunjhunwala, MDEV 2nd Year

parnika.jhunjhunwala@graduateinstitute.ch

Aravind Ganapathi, MDEV 1st Year

aravind.ganapathi@graduateinstitute.ch

Apoorva Sekhar, MDev, 1st Year

apoorva.sekhar@graduateinstitute.ch

German

Mirjam Schmitz, MIA 1st year

mirjam.schmitz@graduateinstitute.ch

Pascal Blickle, MIL 2nd Year

pascal.blickle@graduateinstitute.ch

Sophie Heigel, MDev 1st Year

franziska-sophie.heigel@graduateinstitute.ch

Konstantin Kleine, International Law PhD, final year

konstantin.kleine@graduateinstitute.ch

Conrad Lude, MIA 1st Year

conrad.lude@graduateinstitute.ch

Ruben Nicolin, MDEV 2nd Year

ruben.nicolin@graduateinstitute.ch

Laura Nijssen, MIA 1st year

laura.nijssen@graduateinstitute.ch

Jubilee Ahazie, MIA 1st Year

jubilee.ahazie@graduateinstitute.ch

Franca Kappes, IRPS 1st Year

franca.kappes@graduateinstitute.ch

Italian

Massimiliano, MDEV 1st Year

massimiliano.masini@graduateinstitute.ch

Gaia Grasselli, MIA 1st Year

gaia.grasselli@graduateinstitute.ch

Ilaria Bracco, MDEV 1st Year

laria.bracco@graduateinstitute.ch

Michele Benazzo, PhD 1st year

michele.benazzo@graduateinstitute.ch

Silvia Ecclesia, MIA 1st year

silvia.ecclesia@graduateinstitute.ch

Gaya Raddadi, MIA 1st year

gaya.raddadi@graduateinstitute.ch

Alessandro Marinaro, MIL 1st Year

alessandro.marinaro@graduateinstitute.ch

Dario DE QUARTI  - MIE - 1st year

dario.dequarti@graduateinstitute.ch

Chiara Azzarelli MDEV 1st Year

chiara.azzarelli@graduateinstitute.ch

Spanish

Mariana Mendez MIA 1st Year

mariana.mendez@graduateinstitute.ch

Gaia Grasselli, MIA 1st Year

gaia.grasselli@graduateinstitute.ch

Nicole Gonzalez, IRPS 2nd year

nicole.gonzalez@graduateinstitute.ch

Sarah Sáenz, MIA 1st year sarah.saenz@graduateinstitute.ch

Alessandro Marinaro, MIL 1st Year

alessandro.marinaro@graduateinstitute.ch

Lucia Mata, MIL 1st Year

lucia.mata@graduateinstitute.ch

Manuel León MDEV 1st year

Manuel.leon@graduateinstitute.ch

Juan José Ruiz. MIL 1st year

juan.ruiz@graduateinstitute.ch

Michelle Olguin MIA 1st year

michelle.olguin@graduateinstitute.ch

Antonio García, MIL 1st year

antonio.garcia@graduateinstitute.ch

English

Mirjam Schmitz, MIA 1st year

mirjam.schmitz@graduateinstitute.ch

Mukta Dhere, MIA 1st Year

mukta.dhere@graduateinstitute.ch

Astrid Skjold, IR/PS, 2nd Year

astrid.skjold@graduateinstitute.ch

Phaedra Vakouli, MDEV 1st year

faidra.vakouli@graduateinstitute.ch

Irene Miano, MIL 2nd Year

irene.miano@graduateinstitute.ch

Mariana Mendez MIA 1st Year

mariana.mendez@graduateinstitute.ch

Hanlu Hu, MIA 1st year

hanlu.hu@graduateinstitute.ch

Gaia Grasselli, MIA 1st Year

gaia.grasselli@graduateinstitute.ch

Seraina Kull, MIA 1st Year

seraina.kull@graduateinstitute.ch

Batoul Ghaddaf, MIA 1st Year

batoul.ghaddaf@graduateinstitute.ch

Monideepa Mukherjee, MIL, 1st Year

monideepa.mukherjee@graduateinstitute.ch

Aayushi Rawat, MDEV 1st Year

aayushi.rawat@graduateinstitute.ch

Sophie Heigel, MDev 1st Year

franziska-sophie.heigel@graduateinstitute.ch

Michele Benazzo, PhD 1st year

michele.benazzo@graduateinstitute.ch

Konstantin Kleine, International Law PhD, final year

konstantin.kleine@graduateinstitute.ch

Nicole Gonzalez, IRPS 2nd year

nicole.gonzalez@graduateinstitute.ch

Aishwarya Tendolkar MIRPS 1st year

aishwarya.tendolkar@graduateinstitute.ch

Catherine Puga, MIA 1st Year

catherine.puga@graduateinstitute.ch

Conrad Lude, MIA 1st Year

conrad.lude@graduateinstitute.ch

Viktoria Vidahazy, PhD                    international economics, 1st year

viktoria.vidahazy@graduateinstitute.ch

Silvia Ecclesia, MIA 1st year

silvia.ecclesia@graduateinstitute.ch

Parnika Jhunjhunwala, MDEV 2nd Year

parnika.jhunjhunwala@graduateinstitute.ch

Aravind Ganapathi, MDEV 1st Year

aravind.ganapathi@graduateinstitute.ch

Gaya Raddadi, MIA 1st year

gaya.raddadi@graduateinstitute.ch

Apoorva Sekhar, MDev, 1st Year

apoorva.sekhar@graduateinstitute.ch

Alessandro Marinaro, MIL 1st Year

alessandro.marinaro@graduateinstitute.ch

Ruben Nicolin, MDEV 2nd Year

ruben.nicolin@graduateinstitute.ch

Massimiliano, MDEV 1st Year

massimiliano.masini@graduateinstitute.ch

Sravani Kotha, MDEV 1st Year

sravani.kotha@graduateinstitute.ch

Ashling Gabrielle O'Donnell MDEV, 1st Year

ashling.odonnell@graduateinstitute.ch

Madeline Dement, MDEV 1st year

madeline.dement@graduateinstitute.ch

Lucia Mata, MIL 1st Year

lucia.mata@graduateinstitute.ch

Brady Nevins, MIA 1st year

brady.nevins@graduateinstitute.ch

Jubilee Ahazie, MIA 1st Year

jubilee.ahazie@graduateinstitute.ch

Cyprien Fluzin, PhD International                  Law 1st Year

cyprien.fluzin@graduateinstitute.ch

Manuel León MDEV 1st year

Manuel.leon@graduateinstitute.ch

Juan José Ruiz. MIL 1st year

juan.ruiz@graduateinstitute.ch

Alana Carlson, MIA 1st year

alana.carlson@graduateinstitute.ch

Delcia Orona, MANSO 1st year

delcia.orona@graduateinstitute.ch

French

Mirjam Schmitz, MIA 1st year

mirjam.schmitz@graduateinstitute.ch

Victoria Pittet, ANSO 2nd Year

victoria.pittet@graduateinstitute.ch

Phaedra Vakouli, MDEV 1st year

faidra.vakouli@graduateinstitute.ch

Camille François, MDEV 1st Year

camille.francois@graduateinstitute.ch

Gaia Grasselli, MIA 1st Year

gaia.grasselli@graduateinstitute.ch

Michele Benazzo, PhD 1st year

michele.benazzo@graduateinstitute.ch

Konstantin Kleine, International Law PhD, final year

konstantin.kleine@graduateinstitute.ch

Nicole Gonzalez, IRPS 2nd year

nicole.gonzalez@graduateinstitute.ch

Viktoria Vidahazy, PhD international economics, 1st year

viktoria.vidahazy@graduateinstitute.ch

Nathalia Turincev, MIA 1st year

nathalia.turincev@graduateinstitute.ch

Gaya Raddadi, MIA 1st year

gaya.raddadi@graduateinstitute.ch

Alessandro Marinaro, MIL 1st Year

alessandro.marinaro@graduateinstitute.ch

Massimiliano, MDEV 1st Year

massimiliano.masini@graduateinstitute.ch

Dario DE QUARTI  - MIE - 1st year

dario.dequarti@graduateinstitute.ch

Cyprien Fluzin, PhD International Law 1st Year

cyprien.fluzin@graduateinstitute.ch

Juan José Ruiz. MIL 1st year

juan.ruiz@graduateinstitute.ch

Hugo Brandam, MDEV 1st Year

hugo.brandam@graduateinstitute.ch